A Conspiracy Bigger Than Me

Today is the second day of my personal journey.

And it is nice to wrap around my mind to the truth that I am not alone. That someone is taking this journey with me. That someone is walking beside me. I would like to see two sets of footprints on the sand when I look back, and sometimes one.

At 22, I can say that I have been through a lot. I have endured more than what other 22 year-olds have endured. I have had more than my share of drama. And today, I found out that all of these contrive things, all of these drama, even the tiniest of details, were not an accident. They were carefully planned, even before I knew of them. They were intricately designed to serve their purpose in my life.

I am happy for all of these things. In fact, I am happy to have been born. I am happy to write, happy to sing, happy to be doing the things that I love to do – every single day.

The universe is conspiring. It is something bigger than me.

The conspiracy theory: to bless me. And it is not an accident.

I can not wait for the next 38 days of my life.

You searched me, you know me

You see my every move

There’s nothing I could ever do

To hide myself from you

You know my thoughts, my fears and hurts

My weaknesses and pride

You know what I am going through

And how I feel inside

 

But even though You know

You will always love me

Even though You know

You’ll never let me go

I don’t deserve Your love

But You give it freely

You will always love me

Even though You know

“I have swept away your offenses like a cloud,
your sins like the morning mist.
Return to me,
for I have redeemed you.” – Isiah 44:2



2 thoughts on “A Conspiracy Bigger Than Me

Leave a Reply

