Feelings are Complicated Things.

It will never be as simple as this.

Feelings are such complicated things. Sometimes, they are simple. Most of the time, they can’t be just bound by words. They are beyond what we could describe, explain, utter, express. There are times when we feel that we are showing how we feel the best way we know how, but at the same time feel that it is not enough. Or knowing what we feel, but not being able to express them properly. Or feeling all sorts of emotions at the same time, you don’t know which of them you should show.

But the hardest part is not being able to identify your emotions at all. These images pretty much sums up what I am feeling right now.

I haven’t even started sorting out my emotions, haven’t started equating them with reason and sense. Nonetheless, I feel that I am ready, so ready to wear that heart on my sleeves again.

Find me soon. You would really make me so happy, I would mark your name permanently on my body.

~I’ve been roaming around, I was looking down at all I see.

Painted faces fill the spaces I can’t reach.

You know that I could use somebody – someone like you.

Off in the night while you live it up, I’m off to sleep.

Waging wars to shake the poet and the beat.

I hope it’s gonna make you notice someone like me.

I’m ready now, I’m ready.~

“In love, no one can harm anyone else; we are each of us responsible for our own feelings and cannot blame someone else for what we feel.”

– Paulo Coelho, Eleven Minutes

Leave a Reply

