I Spend Too Much Time on Facebook.

So I deactivated my account, in the hopes that I may have a more meaningful Advent season, Christmas, and ultimately, life. It’s the one thing that I am dependent on, so it is harder to sacrifice. I will divert the time I spend online to other more productive things like, say, learning to play the guitar, or in silence and prayer.

This is Day 1 of no Facebook life. This is both my announcement and my farewell. Lets see how I fair with this. I wont let social media win over me. So, who wants to meet up and talk? πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I Spend Too Much Time on Facebook.

  1. ayun. bigla kang nwala kung kelan naman ime-message sana kita. hehe. anyway.. i’ve been reading some blogposts of yours lately.. thank you kasi na-inspire akong mag-blog ulit. see you when i see you (basta kung kelan maayos mga sched hehe) πŸ˜€

    1. Hahaha just blog!! Writing is a form of therapy, an outlet, and escape from judging eyes. Just be responsible for your posts πŸ™‚ Yeah see you next year? Seems hindi na natuloy ang mga planong mag-Christmas party.

      1. yup, dti kasi nagblo-blog dn ako kaso since nalaman/alam ng bullies blog ko ginawan din nila ng issues na di ko dn gets (as always) yung mga posts ko. kaya imbis na maging theraphy naging ugat nanaman ng issues. ayun dinelete ko nalang hehe. though yup i’ve always been responsible sa posts ko. di bale hidden na talaga next blog ko πŸ˜€ ganun may christmas party plan??.. saya sana mag-bake ulit.. anyway ok lng khit next year na.. magpapagaling muna ako. πŸ˜€

      2. The best revenge that you can do to bullies is to ignore them. They will do everything to squeeze reaction or counter action from you. Do not give them the luxury of thinking they have won over you by giving in or adjusting your life for them. Anyway, yeah may plan dapat ang iv3 na mag-party. Wala lang nakapag-asikaso. Hopefully, by next year. πŸ™‚ its getting harder to track people. Halos lahat nasa ibang bansa na.

Leave a Reply

