Please, Let me Get What I Want (Hoping For a Better 2014)

Good times, for a change
See, the luck I’ve had
Can make a good man turn bad~

Nobody says it better than The Smiths. I want good times, for a change. Year 2013 had been a handful of disasters. With our luck, challenge after challenge after challenge came our way. I was depressed. I got out of a job that no longer makes me happy or challenges me to grow. My dad met an accident. We are yet to recover financially from that. We live for the day. The cupboards and fridge are, most of the time, empty. The bills are piling up our heads. I gave up my mobile. I almost lost my brother. I developed a habit.

I haven’t had a dream in a long time~

I still don’t have any idea what I’m doing with my life. If you ask me now what I hope to become one day, I won’t be able to give you an answer. The last thing I hoped of having was the love of my life. Now, I’m not sure I want even that anymore.

So please, please, please
Let me, let me, let me
Let me get what I want
This time~

I just want a good, happy life. A normal life, universe, if you please. A life without major challenges. I think we’ve had enough of that this year. Quota na kami. I want to finally do what I really want to do for the rest of my life (whatever that is). I want to figure things out. I want to figure me out. I want to tick off things from my bucket list. I want to move forward. I want to forget. I want to remember.

This is a letter to the universe. A hopeful prayer my heart whispers in a cold night. A song in my heart. A wishful thinking. A loud thought that cannot be drowned by the melody. For once in my life.

Leave a Reply

